On the road again.

Did you hear recently that Willie Nelson got hit by a truck?! Yes, he was singing on the road again!

Sorry for that. Anyway, hello again!  Sorry I’ve been incommunicado for a week. Boy, I really hadn’t planned on taking a full week break from blogging, but I found myself on a monster trip to Chicago for a trade show. In addition to long days and nights, we worked through the weekend (which I can’t stand doing because it means missing my Sabbath) and it really took it out of me.  It’s been a while since I’ve really had to do some heavy traveling for work. I’ve got a few friends that are on the road 2 or 3 days a week and I really don’t know how they do it.

Along those lines, my wife just told me about a book that I’m really excited about. It’s called Road Warrior by Stephen Arterburn. I’m a BIG Arterburn fan. His book Every Man’s Battle is one of my favorites and he leads a wonderful ministry called New Life (www.newlife.com). His new book is about how to keep a major travel schedule for work without sacrificing your family, your integrity, or the balance in your life. Normally, I’d prefer to read a book before recommending it, but I’m going to read it soon and trust that this will be another great resource from one of my most trusted authors. Check it out here: http://www.christianbook.com/Christian/Books/product?item_no=073719&netp_id=505748&event=ESRCN&item_code=WW&view=details#curr

One Response

  1. Thanks for the tips. I have several employees who travel a lot and could use this.

    Everyman’s Battle is must reading for guys.

Leave a Reply

