In need of a little good medicine

Today was a cruddy day. A day filled with frustrations that seemed to pile on top of one another. I know that my little issues at work are nothing compared to the many, many people that hate their jobs or all of the issues that people around the world are facing. Nonetheless, I was checking my watch as early as 3pm waiting for 5pm to roll around.  

Thankfully my friend Reid sent me a great YouTube video a few days ago on e-mail that I got around to watching this afternoon. We should be thankful for work friends and silly things that put smiles on our faces. Solomon wrote in Proverbs 17:22, “A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.” Don’t let your bones dry up. And don’t smell like a turtle cage.

To view the video, click here (it’s safe for work).

 

Leave a Reply

